Sales

Sugar's and Syrup's

Northern Region (Gauteng, Free State, North West, Mpumalanga, Botswana)

Physical Address
276 Flemming Road
Meadowdale
Germiston

Marketing Manager - Northern Region
Bongi Hlefana

Tel: +27 11 012 8532
Cell: +27 84 407 0919
Email: bhlefana@illovo.co.za

Eastern Region (KwaZulu-Natal, Lesotho)

Physical Address
1 Nokwe Avenue 
Ridgeside
Umhlanga Rocks
Durban

Postal Address
PO Box 194,
Durban,
4000

Marketing Manager - Eastern Region
Paul van Schalkwyk

Tel: +27 31 508 4479
Cell: +27 79 699 0342
Email: pvanschalkwyk@illovo.co.za

Southern Region (Western Cape, Eastern Cape, Namibia)

Physical Address
Illovo Sugar (PTY) Ltd,
1 Miltons Way,
Westlake Business Park
Cape Town

Regional Marketing Manager
Mark Misplon

Tel: +21 702 4291
Cell: +27 83 259 1785
Email: mmisplon@illovo.co.za

Telesales

Vijan Govender

Tel: +27 31 508 4489
Fax: +27 31 508 4495
Email: vigovender@illovo.co.za

Export Syrup Sales

Marketing Manager
Darrell de Wet

Tel: +27 31 508 4388
Fax: +27 31 508 4530
Email: ddwet@illovo.co.za

Group Export Marketing - (Malawi, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia)

Interim Commercial Director
Ian Parrott

Postal Address
PO Box 194,
Durban,
4000

Tel: +27 31 508 4300
Fax: +27 31 508 4546
Email: iparrott@illovo.co.za

Malawi

Illovo Sugar (Malawi) Limited
Limbe Office

Marketing Manager
Walter Nyamilandu-Manda

Postal Address
Private Bag 580,
Limbe,
Malawi

Tel: +265 1 843 988
Fax: +265 1 840-980
Email: wmanda@illovo.co.za

Zambia

Zambia Sugar plc

Marketing Manager
Chembe Kabandama

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 670240,
Mazabuka,
Zambia

Tel: +260 21 3 230 666
Fax: +21 3 230 116
Email: ckabandama@zamsugar.zm

Tanzania

Kilombero Sugar Company

Marketing Manager
Ephraim Mafuru

Postal Address:
P O Box 50,
Kidatu,
Tanzania

Tel: +255 232 626 011
Fax: +255 232 626 188
Email: emafuru@illovo.co.za

Illovo Distillers (Tanzania) LTD

Group Export Marketing Manager - Ethanol
Burger Pretorius

Tel: +27 31 450 7700
Fax: +27 31 462 5648
Email: bpretorius@illovo.co.za

Swaziland

Ubombo Sugar Limited

Managing Director
Oswald Magwenzi

Postal Address
P O Box 23,
Big Bend,
Swaziland L311

Tel: +268 363 8000
Fax: +268 363 6330
Email: omagwenzi@illovo.co.za

Mozambique

Maragra Açúcar SA

General Manager
Hans Veenstra

Postal Address:
Caixa Postal 2789,
Maputo,
Mozambique

Tel: +258 21 810 024 / 7 / 8
Fax: +258 21 810 050
Email: hveenstra@illovo.co.za

Downstream Products

Furfural, Furfuryl Alcohol, Diacetyl and 2.3-Pentanedione

Customer Engagement Specialist - Downstream Commercial Marketing
Shakti Govender

Tel: +27 31 508 4581
Email: shagovender@illovo.co.za

Export Marketing Administrator
Renee Koen

Tel: +27 31 508 4586
Fax: +27 31 508 4597
Email:rkoen@illovo.co.za

Marketing Administration Assistant
Tanya Reed

Tel: +27 31 508 4588
Fax: + 27 31 508 4597
Email: treed@illovo.co.za

Crop Guard®, Biomass Sugar® and Multiguard Protect®

Dr Greg Burger

Tel: +27 31 508 4491
Fax: +27 31 508 4596
Cell: +27 83 641 7313
Email: gjburger@illovo.co.za   

     

Export Ethyl Alcohol Sales

Group Export Marketing Manager
Burger Pretorius

Tel: +27 31 450 7700
Fax: +27 31 462 5648
Email: bpretorius@illovo.co.za

Local Ethyl Alcohol Sales

National Sales Manager
Kevin Kavanagh

Tel: +27 31 450 7700
Fax: +27 31 462 5648
Email: kkavanagh@illovo.co.za

Marketing and Sales Administration
Bernice Pretorius

Tel: +27 31 450 7700
Fax: +27 31 462 5648
Email: bepretorius@illovo.co.za

Lactulose

Global Sales
Emilio Troncoso Larrain

Tel: +356 21 651 530
Fax: +356 21 651 161
Office: Relax Limited, Malta
Email: sales@relaxlactose.com
Website: www.relaxlactose.com

South Africa Sales
Kevin Kavanagh

Tel: +27 31 450 7700
Fax: +27 31 462 5648
Email: kkavanagh@illovo.co.za